Tootache 1/2

First part of an international experimental compilation featuring a experimental approach to “sound”. It contains twelve bands, each with an exclusive track. Re-issue of the original Toothpick release.

The music is difficult to describe as it was the purpose to break the existing genre barriers. But maybe we can give it a try: Neville, Crotty & Sparling (band from Seattle making something like poetry), Hex Minora (two people with opposite vieuws and ideas, hence their own style clash, UK), Piume E Sangue (experimental trio from Italy), Delphium (noisy guitar-beats-project, UK), Cosmic Blender (guitar soundscapes, Belguim), Pil & Flippy dosk (distorted jungle, Belgium), Billy? (new Japanese noise talents), Massimiliano Gatti (experimental ambient from Italy), E.H.E. (Noise project from Germany), Limpid (computer wizard making crazy electronic music), Moral Codex (industrial ambient combined with new sounds). Give it a try, our neighbours danced on E.H.E already…


Co Published by Toothpick

A1. Neville, Crotty & Sparkling – Untitled
A2. Hex Minora – Untitled
A3. Delphium – Untitled
A4. The Obzoid Plant – Untitled
A5. Piume E Sangue – Untitled
A6. Pil & Flippy Dosk – Untitled
B1. Billy? – Untitled
B2. Massimiliano Gatti – Untitled
B3. Limpid – Untitled
B4. Errare Humanum Est – Untitled
B5. Moral Codex* – Untitled