Romain de Ferron


A dreamy haze of swirling melodies from a master imagineer of the Rhône-Alpes

A true and prolific veteran of the French DIY scene as a member of outfits like Omertà and Balladur, key editor of the cult zine Fond de Caisse and one of the heads behind the compelling Echos festival, Romain de Ferron has paved multiple paths for himself with ever-surprising outcomes. Solo, he’s been going at it for years, becoming renowned for melodies that evoke utopias of differing scales and moods: glittery video game adventure lands, mellow gardens of peace, and countless sceneries permeating with unspoken pathos.

The following eight tracks have long been present, orbiting in different constellations until finally finding their true form as Ravi, his first outing on KRAAK. Ravi’s narrative takes the intrepid listener through hills of rolling digitalia, where one can splash around aquatic reveries and come up for air in fields of bursting color. All this imagery comes together in a sort of New World phantasmagoria, with disembodied vocals and swirling melodies adding to the fantastical elements that make this a heightened, pleasantly dizzying listening experience. No trips need be taken here ~ they’re already in the mix.

Release Date: 27-08-2022
Artwork by Anouk Rebaud
Design by Dylan Belgrado
Mastered by Sound Love
Music by Romain de Ferron

A1 Ravi

A2 Samedi

A3 ‘Are ‘Are

A4 Kalason

B1 Sola una Nota

B2 Piano

B3 Lima Kali

B4 Fum

buy online